High Activity
1
I Use This!

Ratings and Reviews : Listing

robhudson says:
47ae07204a8b5c27fcfa9d6d253bba4e?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Firebug -- the indespensible web de...  
5.0
 
written almost 8 years ago

Firebug is a life saver when it comes to web development -- from introspecting your CSS to digging up details on AJAX calls, Firebug is there to help see what's going on under the covers.

12 out of 13 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you?
namxam says:
991b8de70c5edb062ddfe8cd9b59277e?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Must Have for AJAX Developers  
5.0
 
written about 8 years ago

This is one of the gems on my system. Whenever you have to create some AJAX interfaces, this tool comes in and supports you where ever you want. No matter if it is simple JavaScript debugging (with breakpoints) or stuff like modifying css, html or checking what messages have been send between browser and server. I love it ;)

8 out of 8 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you?
Andrew Fenn says:
0cce8532aa3c2a03b1ca6dbfbd94e671?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
A must have for any web development...  
5.0
 
written about 8 years ago

This is a must have tool if you are doing anything from CSS + HTML to AJAX and security auditing.

3 out of 3 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you?
... cuykens says:
Efa5682f70f80f7f60a1d0d0f406a042?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
God is a web developer :)  
5.0
 
written about 8 years ago

This tool comes straight from heaven. They can take every tool away from me except firebug and vim. If they do that i am going on a strike.

4 out of 6 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you?
souravray says:
Dc8fd2c07126a05b26f83aabfd1124e2?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Great Tool  
5.0
 
written over 7 years ago

Fire bug is a great Tool...

It helps me to understand how Comet and Polling are different in architecture and performance
[Read Hacking Gmail and Meebo]

2 out of 2 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you?
...Palacios says:
8ea1d85cf531a8970912cf2e844c77b4?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
How to live without it?  
5.0
 
written about 8 years ago

I don't know how the web developers before Firebug did the things that did.... i just imagine a very hard and blind work! Firebug is the best tool!

2 out of 3 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you?
jester says:
C45a15acd57fe2158c53c096b7a4f032?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
How did I live without firebug?  
5.0
 
written over 7 years ago

Now that I teach high school students how to write webapps with AJAX, I see it wouldn't be possible without firebug.

I cry thinking about the years of web development I have done (and wasted) without firebug.

I agree, this tool is straight from the divine...

1 out of 1 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you?
...arcia182 says:
42bf22cd9e90596af5615e394a99a261?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Firebug for SEO  
0.0
 
written over 4 years ago

I love this tool for SEO. It saves a lot of time when inspecting codes.

1 out of 1 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you?
Erfahrungen says:
Ed903856dba4006ef6d447d80e60104c?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Love it  
5.0
 
written almost 3 years ago

great tool for developing css on a website! :)

1 out of 1 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you?
bendeton77 says:
C67fe842ddd99c63026f7f6b045e0842?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
I like it  
3.0
   
written about 2 years ago

Its easy to use and almost without any bugs

1 out of 1 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you?