Activity Not Available
I Use This!

Ratings and Reviews : Listing

...is Harms says:
01800647650310b7ffb358f1a605a7d8?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Firefox 3 a great improvement!  
5.0
 
written about 8 years ago

While Firefox 3 may not include many new user interface features, it appears that Mozilla has finally fixed Firefox's many memory leaks and resource management. Not only is the browser considerably faster at loading, the rendering speed of Ajax-heavy pages, or Web 2.0 websites, is likewise 2-3 times faster. I also really like the improved GTK theme integration on Linux. This latest release is definitely worth checking out, and offers a considerable backend improvement over Firefox 2.

12 out of 18 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
Prakash says:
089a968aaed79fa1da830c95b247af83?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
A little to learn from usage of end...  
4.0
   
written about 9 years ago

Its a great web browser i have seen so far, there is no doubt about it. But from FF 1.5 onwards, i see very little is done in terms of new "simple" features addition.

By "Simple" features i mean, there should some simple ways of doing routine things anybody would do in their whole day.

For example, i have just tested Opera browser and found few things which are very common for all type of internet user. I saw they have added a "Paste and Go" option in title bar, its just a question of pasting the url in address bar and then clicking on return(enter) or Go button. But it feels very good when it saves you from having that extra click or press of button move. Also they have a niche feature that allows you to select any text in page and add it to Notes by a right click and "Copy to Note". Then you can use that note to paste it in other text boxes on different sites. Very useful for bloggers i feel.

Another thing i found is with IE & Opera both. They have better Zooming feature or i would say different Zooming feature than FF. They zoom the entire page along with images and everything which keeps the page layout same through out the min. zoom to max zoom. But FF does the Zoom very differently. It only zooms the text and when you zoom the page to higher value it entirely breaks the layout of the original page.

I am not sure if these are bigger things from coding point of view, but definitely it improves user experience with a great value.

There are lots of things in FF that so good and are not available in any other browser but if they can add a such smaller and simple things to it, they will get a great amount of applaud from users round the world.

Don't take me wrong, i am not from any other browser camp .. but just trying to show some few simple things which would make the browsing experience a lot better and full of fun for every type of user.

So my suggestion to the FF team is to keep doing great things as they have done in past and now doing, but also take care of such smaller things that helps the user a lot.

9 out of 15 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
rawler says:
A0a0bf451db6d1e06be88b4ce3cd72a1?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Sluggish  
3.0
   
written over 6 years ago

FireFox, once the champion of no-fat slimmed down focused design, has now become bloated. On my I7, it now takes almost 5 seconds on a warm start, and consumes over 100 megs of RAM, with just a few tabs opened.

What good is features, if all they do is getting in my way?

That said, it is a very good stable full-featured browser, and Mozilla is doing wonders for the Web.

3 out of 3 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
DotMG says:
Fbecbe90b27bb664f4fb64c5b6628e89?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
I love Firefox' plugins, not Firefo...  
4.0
   
written over 8 years ago

With plugins, Mozilla Firefox is the browser I want it to be. I use Fx for its plugins, and especially Vimperator (for my case). No other browser can give me the satisfaction it's giving me, but I'm not that absolutely satisfied.

Firefox evolves much more rapidly than its plugins can do. Almost every plugin developer has to rewrite code with each big release (0.x to 1.0, 1.0 to 1.5, 1.5 to 2.0, 2.0 to 3.0, ...), so now, the plugin I love the most (Vimperator) is focused on Fx 3.0, another plugin I really love (FireFTP) is not compatible with Fx 3.0, and I'm not sure it will be compatible when the final version of 3.0 will be released.

So, Fx is great, but it has to try its best to make the life of plugins writer more easier.

5 out of 8 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
Eric says:
8d6a13b0c59c167450a712c87c11fd58?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Fantastic  
5.0
 
written over 6 years ago

Simply put - Firefox is the best browser available IMHO. I've tried Opera, Chrome, Safari, and others - but they don't come close :)

2 out of 2 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
apoclast says:
94e2904aff07266d1be6b2e0e647bc47?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Nice browser. But too slow  
0.0
 
written almost 6 years ago

Expects firefox 4 can get a lighting speed browser!!!

1 out of 1 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
fredgrue says:
Dfccc30dfb9668530d9f8859051e7bb8?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Firefox  
5.0
 
written over 3 years ago

I love Firefox. It's stable and productive and is able to handle some sites that have trouble in either Chrome or IE. I have a web design firm so I use all three browsers but in my experience Firefox is a solid, stable choice.

1 out of 1 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
...nge Zone says:
B69bd64fcfef5e5de47ce98b5e661360?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Mozilla Firefox is best ever..  
0.0
 
written over 3 years ago

Hi,
Mozilla firefox is best ever but now he using much memory and sometime hang pc.
please make firefox light weight and less memory using like google chrome

FIREFOX IS MY FIRST CHOICE....

1 out of 1 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
ruan says:
4464048197fc62154174ccb52bbba55c?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Memory hog  
0.0
 
written almost 7 years ago

Firefox needs to speed up and use less memory to keep up with Chrome.

3 out of 6 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
mbwebdesign says:
69f79859942d719d6ec653f4fe56f6f3?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
A great browser let down badly by m...  
3.0
   
written over 3 years ago

Over the years I've always favoured Firefox over other web browsers but find that memory creep is still such a big problem for Windows users such as myself. Even a vanilla installation on a pretty high spec computer still slows down noticably after only an hour or two of use.

1 out of 2 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |