I Use This!
Activity Not Available

Ratings and Reviews

Analyzed about 1 month ago. based on code collected about 2 months ago.
Community Rating
4.44313
   

Average Rating:   4.4/5.0
Number of Ratings:   3394
Number of Reviews:   39

My Review of Mozilla Firefox

You have not rated or reviewed this project.
Click below to rate/review.
My Rating:
0
 
 New Review

Most Helpful Reviews

Kurtis H... says:
01800647650310b7ffb358f1a605a7d8?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Firefox 3 a great improvement!  
5.0
 
written about 9 years ago

While Firefox 3 may not include many new user interface features, it appears that Mozilla has finally fixed Firefox's many memory leaks and resource management. Not only is the browser considerably faster at loading, the rendering speed of Ajax-heavy pages, or Web 2.0 websites, is likewise 2-3 times faster. I also really like the improved GTK theme integration on Linux. This latest release is definitely worth checking out, and offers a considerable backend improvement over Firefox 2.

12 out of 18 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

Prakash says:
089a968aaed79fa1da830c95b247af83?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
A little to learn from usage of ...  
4.0
   
written about 10 years ago

Its a great web browser i have seen so far, there is no doubt about it. But from FF 1.5 onwards, i see very little is done in terms of new "simple" features addition.

By "Simple" features i mean, there should some simple ways of doing routine things anybody would do in their whole day.

For example, i have just tested Opera browser and found few things which are very common for all type of internet user. I saw they have added a "Paste and Go" option in title bar, its just a question of pasting the url in address bar and then clicking on return(enter) or Go button. But it feels very good when it saves you from having that extra click or press of button move. Also they have a niche feature that allows you to select any text in page and add it to Notes by a right click and "Copy to Note". Then you can use that note to paste it in other text boxes on different sites. Very useful for bloggers i feel.

Another thing i found is with IE & Opera both. They have better Zooming feature or i would say different Zooming feature than FF. They zoom the entire page along with images and everything which keeps the page layout same through out the min. zoom to max zoom. But FF does the Zoom very differently. It only zooms the text and when you zoom the page to higher value it entirely breaks the layout of the original page.

I am not sure if these are bigger things from coding point of view, but definitely it improves user experience with a great value.

There are lots of things in FF that so good and are not available in any other browser but if they can add a such smaller and simple things to it, they will get a great amount of applaud from users round the world.

Don't take me wrong, i am not from any other browser camp .. but just trying to show some few simple things which would make the browsing experience a lot better and full of fun for every type of user.

So my suggestion to the FF team is to keep doing great things as they have done in past and now doing, but also take care of such smaller things that helps the user a lot.

9 out of 15 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

rawler says:
A0a0bf451db6d1e06be88b4ce3cd72a1?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Sluggish  
3.0
   
written over 7 years ago

FireFox, once the champion of no-fat slimmed down focused design, has now become bloated. On my I7, it now takes almost 5 seconds on a warm start, and consumes over 100 megs of RAM, with just a few tabs opened.

What good is features, if all they do is getting in my way?

That said, it is a very good stable full-featured browser, and Mozilla is doing wonders for the Web.

3 out of 3 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

DotMG says:
Fbecbe90b27bb664f4fb64c5b6628e89?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
I love Firefox' plugins, not Fir...  
4.0
   
written over 9 years ago

With plugins, Mozilla Firefox is the browser I want it to be. I use Fx for its plugins, and especially Vimperator (for my case). No other browser can give me the satisfaction it's giving me, but I'm not that absolutely satisfied.

Firefox evolves much more rapidly than its plugins can do. Almost every plugin developer has to rewrite code with each big release (0.x to 1.0, 1.0 to 1.5, 1.5 to 2.0, 2.0 to 3.0, ...), so now, the plugin I love the most (Vimperator) is focused on Fx 3.0, another plugin I really love (FireFTP) is not compatible with Fx 3.0, and I'm not sure it will be compatible when the final version of 3.0 will be released.

So, Fx is great, but it has to try its best to make the life of plugins writer more easier.

5 out of 8 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

Eric says:
8d6a13b0c59c167450a712c87c11fd58?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Fantastic  
5.0
 
written over 7 years ago

Simply put - Firefox is the best browser available IMHO. I've tried Opera, Chrome, Safari, and others - but they don't come close :)

2 out of 2 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

Most Recent Reviews

Malwina says:
D2f2794168ea53a4b3e84b2b93d543b6?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Firefox- still great  
4.0
   
written about 3 years ago

Firefox still remains a favorite- attractive design and open-source provenance.

Did this review help you? |

Valentinas says:
0cd7ae192e6bf0fbdb1a999fc59b2e82?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Favorite browser!  
5.0
 
written almost 4 years ago

My favorite browser!

Did this review help you? |

grosirdress says:
8981075bd0cc2e7402d4d6a3cee61a4f?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
It greats  
5.0
 
written almost 4 years ago

firefox is great for browser keep it up

Did this review help you? |

powlow says:
34e4f1ee3edabc63967131ed77ad6f78?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Love FF  
5.0
 
written almost 4 years ago

Great, love firefox.

Did this review help you? |

arunib says:
9b0f5f114f767adf88817395bdce0582?&s=58&rating=pg&d=http%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Happy user for a nearly a decade  
5.0
 
written about 4 years ago

I've been using it for nearly a decade and this is the piece of software that I used most in my lifetime...
Kudos to all those who contributed to the development of firefox...

Did this review help you? |

 See all reviews