I Use This!
Activity Not Available

Ratings and Reviews

Analyzed 7 months ago. based on code collected 7 months ago.
Community Rating
4.71483
   

Average Rating:   4.7/5.0
Number of Ratings:   782
Number of Reviews:   6

My Review of jQuery

You have not rated or reviewed this project.
Click below to rate/review.
My Rating:
0
 
 New Review

Most Helpful Reviews

Tjeerd J... says:
E9748142c77c6fcc340faacba9140d8e?&s=58&rating=pg&d=https%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
JQuery simply rocks  
5.0
 
written about 12 years ago

I've been using jQuery for quite some time now and it has never disappointed me in any way. It is the most value javascript library I have come across.

It provides an easy to use and well documented API, which guarantees cross browser compatibility between popular modern browsers.

jQuery provides functionality for DOM Traversing and Manipulation, Events, CSS, Browser Effects, AJAX and much much more.

I can recommend everyone that works with javascript to use this library, it will increases productivity, compatibility and efficiency of your application.

Keep up the good work.

4 out of 4 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

Leif Arn... says:
433bfbebdf686daf029714618b88b7d2?&s=58&rating=pg&d=https%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Saves your sanity  
5.0
 
written about 11 years ago

Until I tried jQuery I hated JavaScript. It takes care of cross-browser hell and has just about every conceivable "missing feature" for web development. Now JS is fun!

3 out of 3 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

bbqyee says:
2385992f9eb8e581338a27f9f17f6e8d?&s=58&rating=pg&d=https%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
JQuery changes the world of Java...  
5.0
 
written about 10 years ago

jQuery changes the way of writing javascript. With it you can easily access all kinds of elements in HTML document. Using jQuery you no longer need to worry about the compatibility issues of IE 6, 7, 8 or version x.x.

1 out of 1 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

Sina Salek says:
A15fdf6c698c3421620ee9458589ad36?&s=58&rating=pg&d=https%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
JQuery is perfect  
5.0
 
written about 11 years ago

JQuery invented a perfect approach for manipulating dom.
Many applications are now following its footsteps.
Good job guys, i really like it.

Did this review help you? |

myfreeweb says:
03c738a97e4f7e8dd46a846224fb275b?&s=58&rating=pg&d=https%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
JQuery does  
5.0
 
written over 10 years ago

It's everything what a client-side developer needs. Cool, very cool.

Did this review help you? |

Most Recent Reviews

erich says:
Bf5eeebc60637715c8e3b224a7affc9e?&s=58&rating=pg&d=https%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
JQuery  
0.0
 
written about 10 years ago

it's just the magic software

Did this review help you? |

bbqyee says:
2385992f9eb8e581338a27f9f17f6e8d?&s=58&rating=pg&d=https%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
JQuery changes the world of Java...  
5.0
 
written about 10 years ago

jQuery changes the way of writing javascript. With it you can easily access all kinds of elements in HTML document. Using jQuery you no longer need to worry about the compatibility issues of IE 6, 7, 8 or version x.x.

1 out of 1 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

myfreeweb says:
03c738a97e4f7e8dd46a846224fb275b?&s=58&rating=pg&d=https%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
JQuery does  
5.0
 
written over 10 years ago

It's everything what a client-side developer needs. Cool, very cool.

Did this review help you? |

Leif Arn... says:
433bfbebdf686daf029714618b88b7d2?&s=58&rating=pg&d=https%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
Saves your sanity  
5.0
 
written about 11 years ago

Until I tried jQuery I hated JavaScript. It takes care of cross-browser hell and has just about every conceivable "missing feature" for web development. Now JS is fun!

3 out of 3 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

Sina Salek says:
A15fdf6c698c3421620ee9458589ad36?&s=58&rating=pg&d=https%3a%2f%2fopenhub.net%2fanon80
JQuery is perfect  
5.0
 
written about 11 years ago

JQuery invented a perfect approach for manipulating dom.
Many applications are now following its footsteps.
Good job guys, i really like it.

Did this review help you? |

 See all reviews